Contact Us

Our experienced team can help.

Reviews

At Advantage Heating & Cooling we strive for 100% satisfaction in everything we do. We value your opinion and invite you to tell us and others about your experience with us. Please take a few moments to tell us what you think by leaving us a review here on our website or on any of these popular review sites.

Read what other customers have said about us.

All trademarks or brands on this page are registered by their respective owner and are not affiliated with our company, nor do they endorse or sponsor our products or services.

See What Our Customers Have to Say -
271 Reviews

Pat Hopman
09/13/2021
Francisco Aguilar
09/11/2021
Philipina Khin
09/08/2021
Riley was an excellent technician, professional and very knowledgeable. He took time to explain the maintenance and ways to improve efficiency of the heating system. Thank you for excellent customer service!
David Chambers
09/08/2021
Excellent service, price and communication. They talk to you and not at you. Very friendly. Their bid was substantially less than the others for comparable service and equipment.
Michael Banjo
09/06/2021
Great customer service and very professional technician and support resource - nothing to complain about. Highly recommended.
John Flynn
09/03/2021
Mike did a great job !
Perry Steinhandler
08/29/2021
Adrian was available same day in sweltering heat and humidity…didn’t leave til problem was addressed. Another great Advantage experience!
C L
08/23/2021
Al & Ventura were my technicians and they were amazing the entire way through! I contacted Advantage to replace a 22 yr old air conditioner in my home. Al came out for the quote and initial measurements and explained everything he could see about my system and asked about air flow problems before I could even bring them up. I had 7 companies out for quotes and Advantage was the ONLY company that didn't try to sell me a new furnace with the air conditioner. My furnace is 7 yrs old and Al was very honest and said he felt it had at least another 7 yrs left in it and that perhaps other companies quoted a furnace because "its easy to spend money not yours". So true! I chose Advantage as they took an iterative approach with my system and recommended changing the size (3 ton -> 3.5 ton) ONLY. They were confident this would resolve my issues and I appreciated the iterative and conservative approach. I chose a high efficiency model and Al & Ventura were exactly on time. The install itself? These guys are AMAZING! I'll try to wrap this up as I know I can be wordy but they were above and beyond! My system is a downflow which means the furnace had to come out in order for them to replace the air coil (which explains why everyone else wanted to replace both systems). The pulled the furnace out with care, found a couple 'lost' filters that were sucked in god knows when, redid the coil box as the new coil was MUCH larger than what I had. They even cleaned up the duct work and fixed the filter slot (No more sucked in filters!!) to accommodate the larger coil. My furnace is sealed up much better than it was when they began and while the furnace was out, they gave it a complete clean up and once over before re-installing. Ventura had wonderful suggestions on keeping my coil clean and to limit air being pulled in to the furnace that doesn't pass through the filter. Above everything else - I COMPLETELY RECOMMEND ADVANTAGE! They were prompt, complete, clean, and explained everything that they were doing and why things were taking a little bit longer than initially planned. I'm very happy about this purchase and my house has never been cooler. Thank you!
Erin McCombs
08/10/2021
Adrian came to install a humidifier and was great! He took time to explain how it works and is always friendly when he's here!
Tom Jankovsky
08/04/2021
Very impressed with the service we received. Howard put in the extra effort to fix our system vs. selling us a new unit. Good communications on status, technical issues, and timing. I will use Advantage again!
Sue Whitworth
08/03/2021
Professional service and Adrian took the time to explain the work he was doing as well as guidance on basic maintenance we can do ourselves.
David Bloom
08/02/2021
Andrew Klesyk
07/15/2021
Adrian arrived on time and did a great job installing humidifier. Very professional and answered all my questions. Very recommended.
Francisco Ortiz
07/14/2021
Pradeep Reddy
07/02/2021
Eric installed Humidifier, thermostat with total accuracy, and given details on work manual.
Crookz
06/29/2021
Mario Rico Acevedo
06/15/2021
Technician was fast, professional, and provided excellent information about home cooling. The duct work completed for the HVAC system is very professional. Immediately, noticed the cooling temperatures in the second floor.
Illinois Guy
06/12/2021
Jerry was fantastic - great to work with!
Stephanie Palmer
06/10/2021
Doug Nichols
06/05/2021
Jerry arrived on time. Jerry was very knowledgeable about air conditioning systems and was willing to answer any questions I had. This was our 1st maintenance on a new unit after building a new house. Jerry explained how to adjust the ducts to push more or less air to the rooms, which was extremely helpful. I would highly recommend them for this service. I just had service at my other house from Advantage, also for the 1st time with Advantage. I was fortunate enough to get Jerry again. Jerry performed exactly as he had before. This house had an older system and Jerry was able to offer tips for improving the system and maintenance recommendations that were extremely helpful. I continue to highly recommend him for the service.
Roger Mills TT
05/28/2021
Ventura was very professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. Highly recommend. He gave me lots of little tips to help balance the airflow in my home as well. Thanks Ventura!
Anthony Santori
05/27/2021
April L. Brogan
05/22/2021
Located in Joliet
Riley was very professional, friendly and honest! Truly appreciate a tradesman who is knowledgeable and truthful!
Service: System Repair
JL A.
05/20/2021
Riley was on time and tuned up my AC. This was my second experience with Advantage HVAC and both service men were efficient and respectful and my home heating & AC is working well.
Steve Herz
05/15/2021
Good company to do business with. Easy to work with, honest and affordable. They don’t try to sell you stuff that you don’t need. Jerry is a great tradesman and installer. Professional and dedicated to the customer.
See All Reviews